Park Board of Commissioners


Park Board members are tasked with recommending improvements to City Park and with prioritizing capital projects and land acquisitions that may be funded with park impact fees. Fundraisers conducted by the Park Board promote community involvement with park enhancements. Meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m.

Current members:

Kathryn Hull Pease, Chairwoman  term expires 12/31/20
Donald Blackwell, Planning Commission Liaison  term expires 12/31/18
Jim Meier, Secretary  term expires 12/31/19
Tren Walker  term expires 12/31/18
Mark Bowns  term expires 12/31/17
Judith Erickson  term expires 12/31/19
Vacant, Youth Representative,  term expires 08/31/17

City staff:
Jack Dodge, Community Development Manager
Paula Wiech, Planner